Don Corbin
Police Chief
(740) 967-9911
599 South Main Street
P.O. Box 457
Johnstown, Ohio 43031

Emergency Contact Information
Josh Boudinot
Police Lieutenant
(740) 967-9911


Anonymous Tip Line


Citation Payment Link

Johnstown Police Department  (740) 967-9911 or (740) 967-0911  For an emergency, always dial 911

  • Licking County Sheriff’s Office  (740) 670-5555
  • Monroe-Township Fire Department  (740) 967-2976

The Johnstown Police Department is charged with the responsibility of providing professional, efficient and organized police protection along with community police related services to the citizens of Johnstown, Ohio.

Our goal is that of constantly protecting the lives and property of the citizens.

Our objective is that of recognizing the needs of the citizens of our community and through diligent efforts of continuous evaluation of services, meeting this responsibility by comprehensive training in the application of the latest law enforcement methods and legal procedures.

Full Time Officers

Josh Boudinot
Chris Cooperrider
Rusty Smart
Jarad Harper
William Compton
Brad May
Shad Green

Auxiliary Officers

Ed Rutherford
Paul Hatfield
Tom Staneart
Carrie Hook
Meghan Ward
Robert Reffitt
Benny Heyward
Andy Smith



Meghan Ward
Don Roach
Sandra Patrick
Kathie Landis
Jenna Lester